The Santa Fe County DWI Program

Effective immediately there is a new Ride Sharing Service available. It is called "New Mexico Rides". Call for a $5 ride home on Friday and Saturday from 10pm to 3am.

Call 505-919-9236

These Posters can be found on the website: www.dws.nm.us/business/publications.com

State and Federal Posters

Employers are required by state and federal law to post at their workplaces certain information concerning the rights of employees. The required posters, including federal posters, are available free of charge from New Mexico state agencies; or you can print them yourself from online files, using ordinary office printers and standard size paper (see links below). Employers should never have to pay a commercial service for posters.

New Mexico state minimum wage is $7.50 per hour effective January 1, 2009. The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour effective July 24, 2009. More information can be read at Minimum Wages Information.

State Mandatory Postings

*Attention Employers: The Minimum Wage Act summaries serve as a new posting option for your workplace. You may post the one page summary or you may keep the full version of the Minimum Wage Act posted if you do not wish to replace it. Either one of these postings will suffice to meet your requirement.  

Federal Mandatory Postings

Available by download below or at US Department of Labor, or at your local New Mexico Workforce Connection as 7 in 1 poster.

To use this file as a poster for your place of employment, please follow these instructions:

  1. The file is only available in PDF format. In order to view and/or print PDF documents you must have a PDF viewer (e.g., Adobe Acrobat Reader v5 or later) available on your workstation.

  2. Click on the link for the minimum wage poster (large or small) and wait for it to load into the viewer.

  3. Please ensure that the Page Scaling box reads: Reduce to Printer Margins

  4. If you chose the large version, your printer must be capable of 11 x 17 prints or the two printed pages must be taped or pasted together to form an 11 x 17 inch poster. Otherwise the poster fits on a single 8 1/2 x 11 inch page

 

Additional Posters

  • Employee Rights Under the National Labor Relations Act –(English), (Spanish), Two pages 8.5 x 11 version

  • Employee Rights Under the National Labor Relations Act – (English), (Spanish), 11x17 version

Note: Federal or Federally financed construction projects require additional postings. Employers meet Federal law requirements by displaying these posters where they customarily place notices for employees.

 

Local Posters

Cities, Municipalities, Counties, and Incorporated Places may also have additional posters required of businesses. You will need to contact these entities to find out the specifics. Below are a few off site links which may assist you. Note that Minimium Wage Posters are available online for City of Albuquerque, County of Bernalillo and City of Santa Fe.

City and County Agencies

 

State and Federal Posters

Minimum Wage Act
A new one-page Minimum Wage Act Summary poster has been developed for businesses to post in their workplace. This new summary as well as the full New Mexico Minimum Wage Act is available at http://www.dws.state.nm.us/LaborRelations/Resources/MinimumWageInformation.

 

7-in-1 Poster
Many offices have been requesting updated 7-in-1 posters for employers. We are currently waiting on a purchase order to be issued, and then the posters will go to print. Once we receive the posters, we will be sending these out to all of the Workforce Connection Centers.

Please inform your customers that all federal and state mandatory postings are available for download from our website at www.dws.state.nm.us/Business/Publications/Posters.

 

Please also advise them that the 7-in-1 poster only covers the federal mandatory postings. They are responsible for printing and posting all state mandatory postings. The law requires employers to display these postings where employees can readily see it. Please also ensure that your Workforce Connection Center has all required posters posted for your employees.  

Please Note:

·         Only small text changes have been made to the new 7-in-1 poster

·         The state and federal minimum wage has not changed

·         This poster DOES NOT include the Human Trafficking poster. (This is for download and print only via our website under State

           Mandatory Postings.)

Changes effective March 1st, 2018: Food Safety

New Food Safety Regulations are in effect as of March 1st, 2018. Click here for further information and resources.

The New Mexico Environment Department Food Program exists to protect employees, consumers, and the general public from adverse health and safety conditions, such as foodborne illness, in public food establishments throughout our state. The Program consists of trained Environmental Specialists that conduct food inspections, Food Specialists that provide additional technical expertise, and a Program Manager.

 

As of March 1st, 2018, all food employees must have a valid food handler card within 30 days of hire.

The ServSafe Food Handler program provides you with a complete food safety solution to ensure you and your employees are compliant with this new update. Normal non-compliance penalties/fines apply. Please click here for more information.

 

Fulfill the NM State Food Safety Requirements through NMRA.  Click here for more information on the requirements.  

NMRA has added many classes STATEWIDE that will fulfill the Certified Manager Requirement and the Foodhandler Card Requireiment.  The regions and dates are scheduled, and more information will follow as sites are confirmed.  See the schedule for the next few months below and register online today.

 

Effective March 1, 2018 every permit holder must have a Certified Food Safety Manager on staff and all employees must posess a Food Handler card. Classes are in the Santa Fe area.

Santa Fe Classes will be held at the Courtyard by Marriott on Cerrillos Road

ServSafe Manager Certification

February 19, 2018, 8am-5pm

$125 for GSFRA/NMRA members, $175 for non-members

Alcohol Server Class

February 28, 2018, 10am to 3pm

$25 flat rate

Register online at wwwnmrestaurants.org



Please reload

ID Checking Guide

The ID Checking Guide is a publication of the Drivers License Guide Company. The Guide is used for reference and training wherever verifying identification is important. A revised edition is published every February.

 

To order call 1-800-227-8827 or visit www.idcheckingguide.com

State of New Mexico Alcohol and Gaming Division

The website of the State of New Mexico Alcohol and Gaming Division is a great source for information about permits, licensing, fees, rules and regulations etc.

 

Visit the website for more information www.rid.state.nm.us

New Mexico Statutes

Click here to read all New Mexico Statutes 1978 Annotated Chapter 60 Business Licenses, e.g. Alcohol Servers Education and Regulation of Sales and Service to Minors.

Please reload

Education for Restaurant Staff

If you are an establishment serving alcohol and would like to schedule a training class for your staff, please contact Angel Torres from the New Mexico Department of Public Safety at angel.torres@state.n.us. A class take approx. one hour.

Stay safe

Advice from the Santa Fe Police Department:

- Tell your guests to lock their car. Car burglaries increased significantly.

- Commercial robberies also increased. In case of an emergency call 911 first, then the restaurant 

   manager/owner

Please reload